The Future Is Papier Mâché

The Illustrated Man (for and of Leon Hart), 2012

One of the things I love about running this blog is how much it forces me to come into contact with people. I had it in my head that I would do a post for The Illustrated Man – not exactly a stretch finding someone with a decent set of tattoos. By chance I ran into Leon Hart, who very generously let me take his picture and agreed to me publishing it here. As is customary for me now, I gave Leon my card and he later got in touch. And here is the killer: Leon is an exceptional painter and artist. His work’s great and you can see a selection of it here: http://www.myspace.com/esoteric_art. Thanks, Leon.

The Illustrated Man was (gasp!) not a novel, but a collection of short stories by Ray Bradbury. Another self-imposed rule broken. Although, the…

View original post 161 more words

4 thoughts on “

  1. I tried to coment before but it didnt go up for some reason just wanted to say thanks for sharing, its odd seeing a picture of myself floating around the web rather than my artwork, thankfully its a picture i like

Leave a Reply

